Women's Hoops Garrett Earns All-State 3rd Team Selection

Women's Hoops Garrett Earns All-State 3rd Team Selection

Transfer sophomore point guard Antuanae Garrett, who led the Pasadena City College women's basketball team to the second round of the SoCal Regional Playoffs, was selected to CCCWBCA All-State Third Team.

Garrett led the Lancers to an 18-11 record, the #14 postseason seed, one playoff victory over LA Valley, and a near miss in an elimination loss to #3 Glendale that ended the team's season on Saturday night.

The 5-foot-6 talent averaged a team-best 17.4 points, 5.1 assists, and 3.3 steals per game while also grabbing an average of 8.2 rebounds (second on team). She was earlier named to the All-South Coast Conference First Team.

Garrett attended Clyde Miller Career Academy in St. Louis, Missiouri, then played at Southeastern Community College in Iowa where she was All-Region Second Team before coming to PCC. 

She joins a long list of All-State Lancers as the 24th different player to be so honored under 27-year veteran head coach Joe Peron.

It is the sixth straight season (2021 no season played due to pandemic) that a PCC player was chosen going back to 2018.


2024-Antuanae Garrett, 3rd Team
2023-Tena Ikidi, 1st Team
2022-Lupe Vazquez, 2nd Team
2020-Dariel Johnson, 1st Team, Cosette Balmy, 3rd Team
2019-Dariel Johnson, 1st Team
2018-Alisa Shinn, 2nd Team
2016-Judith Espinoza, 3rd Team
2015-Regerina Baker, 3rd Team
2014-Kaitlyn Parks, 1st Team, Desiree Loving, 2nd Team
2013-Shay Jackson, 2nd Team
2012-Marquetta Stokes, 3rd Team
2011-Dominique Scott, 1st Team
2009-Easter Faafiti, 1st Team, Kinyada Johnson, 2nd Team
2008-Easter Faafiti, 2nd Team, Kiesha Phillips, 2nd Team
2007-Jeanine Deno, State Player of the Year, Yolonda Johnson, 3rd Team
2006-Desiree Butler, 3rd Team
2005-Dionne Pounds, State Player of the Year, Jeanine Deno, 2nd Team, Monique Diaz, 3rd Team
2004-Dionne Pounds, 1st Team
2003-Ariel Towns, 2nd Team
2000-Tyrea Smith, 2nd Team
1999-Tiana Sanders, State Player of the Year
1998-Jackie Sadler, 1st Team